The Governors

The Governors of the school are responsible for the staffing, finance, premises, curriculum and future planning of the school. The Governors work very closely with the Headteacher in making decisions about the life of the school.

As a Voluntary Aided school of the Catholic Church the Bishop appoints the Foundation Governors who form the majority group among the Governors. The policy of admission to the school must be one that gives priority to the children of parents who are members of the Catholic Church. The Governing Body has the support and guidance of the Diocesan Education team.

The Governing Body consists of:

8 foundation governors, 1 parent governor, 1 LEA governor (County Council), 1 Town Council governor, 1 teacher governor, 1 staff governor, Headteacher.

Chairperson/Foundation Governor
Mrs Bernadette Davies

Vice chairperson/ Parent Governor
Mrs Alice Mai Rodrigues

Foundation Governors
Mrs Paulette Saturley
Mrs Margaret Hunt
Mrs Gaynor Galston

County Councillor
Mrs Margaret Lyons

Town Councillor
Mrs Carol Marubbi

Teacher Governor
Mrs Lucy Phillips

Staff Governor
Miss Clere Harris

Mrs Colette Owen

Clerk to Governors
Mrs Linda Breeze